No good deed

I’m sorry for the delay in posting the next Advanced TLG post. I’ve run into a small technical problem:

Screenshot 2015-04-23 at 8.57.00 PM

After I got that error message a few weeks ago, I waited, cleared my cache, and tried again. Apparently this is a permanent block.

While I investigate, I guess this is a warning to anyone who’d like to copy materials from the TLG into their own work: I started getting this message after copying the references for one definition from the (free and open-access!) LSJ into a Word document for a conference presentation I’m giving. I’ve never had a problem copying texts from the subscriber TLG into my work.

TIP:

Search on the TLG’s much more user-friendly LSJ; copy from the more open-access-friendly Perseus Project.

Creative Commons License
No good deed by https://libraryofantiquity.wordpress.com is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

One thought on “No good deed

Leave a Reply

